Confidence

Have you ever felt like if you could just get this one thing done to your physical appearance you would be happy? Well I have thought about it time and time again. I honestly don’t think it’s a bad thought. I do believe that what you think about yourself is what you show outwardly.

Developing confidence is a balancing act with how you feel about yourself versus how you present it in your appearance. Take for instance, I have struggled with this balance. I used to dress in dark colored clothing, sized a little to big and I lacked the personal time investing in myself. I always admired other women of they took the time to invest in their appearance. I don’t think it’s vain at all. I began to think that if I could change one thing it would be … I began to develop a list. My list ranged from my nose to my skins texture. Like many other women, I low key, was in Barnes and Noble or a Books A Million in the self help section. Oh yeah, we weren’t googling things so much at this time!

I know that there are times in our life that we forget to see the beauty within. I just started to wear colors. I started small like red and orange and green looking awkward but then I see myself in all these colors and I begin to think what if 💭🤔 just what if then it turned into me going shopping and getting on the fitting and trying on a lot of stuff. Even though I only bought one dress it was beautifully colored paisley pink with white accent around the shoulder! Sounds ugly right?? I’m seriously laughing out loud!!  It was really cute and a little fitted on the right places.

The day I wore my dress out with my girlfriends shopping, they were like… “Your over dressed” . I didn’t care though, I felt good and confident. We shopped and I was able to show them how beautiful colors are against their skin.

IMG_0563 Shop Now Pink Body Dress

 

Leave a comment